Artists‎ > ‎

The Insektlife Cycle

The Insektlife Cycle is one of the Philippines' best kept secrets. This quartet was formed in 2013 with members hailing from Manila's underground metal scene. Brothers Ronaldo Vivo Jr. (Drums) and Ronnel Vivo (Guitars) are from Doom/Sludge/Post Metal band Hateure. They combine forces with Jay Jumawan (Guitars) & Joy Legason (Bass) from full contact death metal band Barabbas to bring you music nonpareil from Asia.
Their work is the result of fusing the dreamlike soundscapes of instrumental rock with the luscious panorama of psychedelic/stoner/progressive rock. Their music engulfs the listener like an amazing technicolor dreamcoat of all four seasons simultaneously. The sonorous impressionism of their approach to instrumentation is a journey of subtle jarringness, avoiding any heavy-handed approaches in their pursuit to elevate all those within earshot to a state of sonic euphoria. 
Listen to The Insektlife Cycle with reckless abandon and experience the music right at the instance where it affects you the most.
- Markus Bulandus, The Foundation